ASC A92 Chairmen

The chair and vice-chair are elected by a simple majority of the consensus body. Each will serve until a successor is selected and ready to serve. The vice-chair shall carry out the chair’s duties if the chair is temporarily unable to do so.

The SAIA and Aerial Industry would like to recognize the individuals and companies that are dedicated to managing the ASC A92 Aerial Platforms Standards. Their collective wisdom is invaluable and critical to our future success.
A92 Chairman:
Joshua Chard, Ph.D.
Global Rentals


A92 Vice-Chairman:
Frank Bonesteel
Bonesteel Construction Company       


Joshua Chard, Ph.D., A92.2 Chairman
Vehicle-Mounted Rotating and Elevating Work Platforms

Frank Bonesteel, A92.7 Chairman
Airline Ground Support Vehicle-Mounted Vertical Lift Devices

Greg Janda, A92.9 Chairman
Mast-Climbing Work Platforms

Greg Janda, A92.10 Chairman
Transport Platforms

Brent Hoover, A92.20 Chairman
Design, Calculations, Safety Requirements and Test Methods for Mobile Elevating Work Platforms (MEWPs)

Tony Groat, A92.22 Chairman
Safe Use of Mobile Elevating Work Platforms (MEWPs)

Frank Bonesteel, A92.24 Chairman
Training Requirements for the Use, Operation, Inspection, Testing and Maintenance of Mobile Elevating Work Platforms (MEWPs)