Board of Directors

Serving on the Board of Directors is a rewarding and important responsibility.  These volunteers oversee administration and operation. They strengthen the SAIA with the expertise they bring to it, advising it on its initiatives, legal questions, accounting, management and other issues. Board members are emissaries of SAIA and are essential in strengthening and broadening constituencies and securing financial and other resources, while ensuring that the SAIA steers a clear course towards its mission.

The SAIA membership is split into 11 regions that mirror the current OSHA regional divide. Each region votes for its board of director representation.  According to the SAIA by-laws a region is awarded 1 board member for every 20 voting member or a fraction thereof.  

 

REGION 1

Connecticut
Maine
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Vermont


Alan Kline
Lynn Ladder & Scaffolding Co., Inc.
adk@lynnladder.com

Joe Riccio
Zampell Companies
joe.Riccio@zampell.com

REGION 2

New Jersey
New York
Puerto Rico
Virgin Islands


Christer Hogne
R & R Scaffolding
christer@rrscaffold.com

James McNamara
Safety Scaffolds, Inc.
james@safetyscaffolds.com

REGION 3

Delaware
District of Columbia
Maryland
Pennsylvania
Virginia
West Virginia


Mike Bredl
Universal Manufacturing Corporation
mbredl@universalscaffold.com

Roger Jetton
Scaffolding Solutions LLC
rjetton@scaffoldingsolutions.com
 
Barney Hanna
Tractel
barney.hanna7@tractel.com
 

REGION 4

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Kentucky
Mississippi
North Carolina
South Carolina
Tennessee


Tom Brewer
Brewer Equipment Co.
tom.brewer@brewerequipmentco.com

Mike McAnnally
StepUp Scaffold
mikemcannally@sunshinet.com
 
Kevin O'Shea
Hydro Mobile Inc.
kevin.oshea@hydro-mobile.com  
 

REGION 5

Illinois
Indiana
Michigan
Minnesota
Ohio
Wisconsin


Marty Coughlin
Dependable Scaffolding LLC
mcoughlin@dependablescaffolding.com

Eric Ringstad
Prime Scaffold
eringstad@primescaffold.com
 
Sue Votroubek
Haulotte Bil-Jax
svotroubek@haulotte.com
 

REGION 6

Arkansas
Louisiana
New Mexico
Oklahoma
Texas


Chris Moody
Direct Scaffold Supply
cmoody@dss.net

Matt Morgan
Mdm Scaffolding Services Inc.
mmorgan@mdmscaffolding.com

REGION 7

Iowa
Kansas
MissourI
Nebraska


Dwight Allenbaugh
A-1 Scaffold Manufacturing Inc.
dwight@a1scaffoldmfg.com
 

REGION 8

Colorado
Montana
North Dakota
South Dakota
Utah
Wyoming


David H. Glabe
Glabe Consulting Services, Inc.
dhg@glabeconsulting.com
 

REGION 9

Arizona
California
Guam
Hawaii
Nevada


Ron Camp
Atlas Sales Co., Inc.
ron@atlas-sales.com

Harold Gidish
Sky Climber, LLC
hgidish@skyclimber.com
 
Linda McCurdy
SkyLine Scaffold Inc.
linda@skylinescaffold.com

Dave Schroder
Action Equipment & Scaffold Co., Inc.
dschroder@actionscaffold.com

REGION 10

Alaska
Idaho
Oregon
Washington

 

Open Seat  

REGION 11

International
(Any state or region not previously
represented anywhere)


James Gordon
Klimer Platforms
jgordon@klimer.com

Wendy Larison
Urban Scaffolding Ltd.
urbanw@compusmart.ab.ca
 
Jorge Larrea
Andamios Atlas SA CV
jlarrea@andamiosatlas.com

Rick McKinlay
Winsafe
rick@winsafe.com